Square Enix unveils new CDs for Tokyo Game Show lineup

Next week, record label Square Enix Music will be exhibiting at the Tokyo Game Show 2016. Just as they have done in the previous ten years, Square Enix will be selling a vast catalogue of CDs at the events, both new and old.

On the new front, they’ll be releasing the soundtrack for two major smartphone titles. One is the Valkyrie Anatomia -The Origin- Original Soundtrack featuring Motoi Sakuraba‘s soundtrack to Valkyrie Profile‘s prequel title. The other is the Justice Monsters Five Original Soundtrack, featuring eclectic music from Tetsuya Shibata and his company Unique Note, written for a pinball game set in the world of Final Fantasy XV.


As with past years, they’ll also release a sampler CD featuring tracks from recent and upcoming album releases. This time round, Final Fantasy XV takes centre stage with music from soundtracks from the main game, movie prequel, and pinball spinoff all featured. There’ll also be music from Mobius: Final Fantasy and the upcoming soundtracks to Final Fantasy: Record Keeper (release date: Sep 14), World of Final Fantasy (release date: Nov 2), and SaGa: Scarlet Grace (release date unannounced).

Rounding off their lineup are two more compilation albums, the upbeat Square Enix Music Presents Life Style: up! and the melancholic Square Enix Music Presents Life Style: cry… They’ll feature original and arranged music from throughout Square Enix Music’s catalogue.

Posted on September 11, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on September 11, 2016.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

One Response to Square Enix unveils new CDs for Tokyo Game Show lineup

  1. Jami says:

    There’s also an english link for Square Enix TGS 2016 catalog.


    Easier to read than japanese 🙂

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com