Schyman and Grigg’s Shadow of Mordor soundtrack available now

Earlier this week, Warner Bros.’s record label WaterTower Music released the Middle Earth -Shadow of Mordor- Soundtrack. The dark orchestral score for the game was written by F.E.A.R.’s Nathan Grigg, the senior composer of the game’s developer Monolith Productions, and BioShock’s Garry Schyman, an award-winning freelancer.


In preview, Monolith music lead Nathan Grigg revealed that the score will enhance the game in combination with effective sound design. Schyman’s talents for rich avant-garde orchestration, combined with Grigg’s insight as an in-house lead, ensure the score fits the drama and atmosphere of the game.  The digital soundtrack release features 47 tracks from the title and can be purchased for 10 USD from iTunes now.

Posted on October 3, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on October 3, 2014.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :