Crypt of the NecroDancer original and arranged soundtracks released

Coinciding with the game’s full release on Steam, Danny Baranowsky (Super Meat Boy, The Binding of Isaac) has released the official soundtrack for rhythm-based dungeon crawler Crypt of the NecroDancer on his Bandcamp. This complete release features multiple new tracks that weren’t available with the 2014 edition of the soundtrack.

Crypt of the NecroDancer 42 pieces also been remixed for two arranged soundtracks. The Melody Mixes features electronic and chiptune remixes by Luke Esquivel (aka A_Rival), who previously handled Street Fighter x Mega Man. Aria’s Ascent is a metal remix by Julian Conroy (aka FamilyJules7x), best known for the MMMMMM album.

Crypt of the NecroDancer‘s soundtrack comes highly recommended for fans of melodic game music. Earlier this year, we awarded the Crypt of the NecroDancer an Annual Game Music Award, noting:

“Danny Baranowsky was born to score Crypt of the NecroDancer. His signature infectious beats are an ideal fit for the game’s rhythm gameplay, while his daring chiptune-rock-techno hybrids reflect the dungeon crawler’s bold personality and 16-bit visual style.”

Posted on April 25, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 25, 2015.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :