Yoshitaka Hirota and Noriko Mitose to reunite on new fantasy album

Team Entertainment have announced that they will release yorlga II on March 1. The 12-track fantasy concept album promises to build on the premise of the original while exploring new sounds and stories.


The music team from the original album will return. Once again, Yoshitaka Hirota (Shadow Hearts, Earthbound Papas) will be handling the composition, arrangement, and music direction of the title. He’s joined by Noriko Mitose (Ar tonelico, Chrono Cross) who is responsible for the concept, lyrics, and vocals of the album.

Ahead of its release, yorlga II can be pre-ordered from 3000 JPY at retailers such as CDJapan. For a taste of what to expect, read out review of the first album in the series.

Posted on January 13, 2017 by Chris Greening. Last modified on January 13, 2017.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com