Killer Instinct to receive soundtrack and new music from Mick Gordon

Microsoft Studios’ press release for Killer Instinct: Season 2 revealed some exciting information for fans of the series’ music. First of all, Mick Gordon (Wolfenstein: The New Order) will return to create new tracks for the second season. Among them, he is expected to pen themes for the characters to star in game.


Furthermore, Gordon’s soundtrack for Killer Instinct: Season 1 will at last be available to purchase on September 23. Furthermore, Graeme Norgate and Robin Beanland’s classic arranged album for the original game in the series, Killer Cuts, will be re-released on the same day.

Posted on August 13, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on August 13, 2014.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :