Bethesda to release soundtrack for Mick Gordon’s Prey ahead of the game

Mick Gordon, the fan favourite composer behind the reboots of Killer Instinct, Doom, and Wolfenstein, recently wrapped up work on another reboot: Prey. Bethesda have announced they will publish the game’s digital soundtrack three days ahead of the game itself on May 5.


Retailing for 9 USD, the Prey Original Soundtrack will feature 14 tracks from the game. The majority penned by Gordon, with a few special tracks from Matt Piersall, Ben Crossbones, and Raphael Colantonio.

A recently released five-track soundtrack sampler gives a taste of what to expect from the soundtrack. In yet another fresh direction for him, Gordon blends synthwave elements with modern electronics to capture the atmosphere of the game.


Posted on April 21, 2017 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 21, 2017.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :