Jesper Kyd’s Warhammer: The End Times – Vermintide release date announced

On September 26, Jesper Kyd’s score for Warhammer: The End Times – Vermintide will be released on storefronts. The release contains tracks from the original game as well as its expansions. Additionally, Kyd has included the instrumental tavern music, which features a three-piece band performing in an Old English-style pub, contrasting sharply with the rest of the music on the album.


“It’s a dynamic, raw and violent score that belongs to Vermintide’s dark medieval setting,” says Kyd of the album. “We wanted the score to sound like it was performed by a Skaven band on acoustic instruments mangled by some mad Skaven scientist in the dark ages. It’s very different from anything I have written in the past.”

The album will contain a total of 36 tracks. For more information, visit the game’s official website.

Posted on September 17, 2017 by Emily McMillan. Last modified on September 17, 2017.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

A native and lifelong Texan, I currently work in software education while contributing news, reviews, and interviews to VGMO on the side. I love the feeling that comes with the discovery of a brand new soundtrack, and always look forward to the next rekindling of that excitement. Outside of VGMO, I enjoy playing piano, listening to classical music and film scores, and trying to go unnoticed in any stealth RPG I can find.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :