Jesper Kyd releases three new digital soundtrack albums

It’s a great month for Jesper Kyd fans. The Assassin’s Creed and Hitman composer is releasing three brand new game soundtracks in time for the summer. They are:

State of Decay: Year-One Survival Edition – Features 35 minutes of new music from the Xbox One edition of the zombie apocalypse game, building on the raw guitar-infused sound established on the main soundtrack. The album is available now through all major digital music stores.

Five Worlds of Plarium – Compilation album featuring eleven themes composed for the breakout strategy browser game developer Plarium. The music includes entries from the swashbuckling Pirates: Tides of Fortune to the militaristic Soldiers Inc. to the apocalyptic Total Domination, not to mention trips into ancient worlds and medieval times. The album can be previewed below and will be available on from June 2.

Moonrise Original Soundtrack – Features 60 minutes of music from the smartphone RPG Moonrise developed by State of Decay‘s Undead Labs. The music was co-composed by Kyd, Jeff Broadbent, and Erik Patzelt (aka dreissk). The soundtrack will be available through all major digital music stores from May 27.

Posted on May 22, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on May 22, 2015.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :