Complete soundtrack for The Last of Us to be released on four LP box set

Mondo Records have announced that they will release the complete soundtrack for Gustavo Santaolalla’s award-winning score for The Last of Us tomorrow on vinyl. The soundtrack will feature every audio cue from the game, including the music created for the Ellie-focused Left Behind expansion which has only been released digitally until now.


The soundtrack will be released on a four LP box set (180 Gram Black Vinyl) housed in a heavy duty slip case. It features original artwork from Olly Moss and Jay Shaw inspired by the game. Given the amount of content, the box will have a heavy pricetag: 75 USD. However, this definitive soundtrack should satisfy The Last of Us fans and vinyl collectors alike.

Posted on July 20, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on July 20, 2015.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :