Battlefield 1 soundtrack digitally released

Electronic Arts’ digital record label released the soundtrack to the World War I FPS Battlefield 1 earlier today. The Battlefield 1 Original Soundtrack features 25 tracks and 68 minutes of music from the game. It can be purchased for 11.49 USD at iTunes and other digital retailers.


Penned by Swedish film composers Johan Söderqvist and Patrik Andrén, the soundtrack combines original orchestral compositions with an adaptation of the series’ main theme. The music was recorded in separate sessions with the Philharmonic Orchestra London and Bratislava Studio Orchestra.

Posted on October 29, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on October 29, 2016.

Tags: ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

3 Responses to Battlefield 1 soundtrack digitally released

  1. David says:

    I would like to review the music how can I do that ?

  2. David says:

    I usually just tap a picture and it animates, but not this time. May I listen to the soundtrack or am I not allowed? The music in a game has a lot to do with my decision to buy a new game or not.

  3. Pingback: Battlefield 1 soundtrack available digitally |

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :