VGMO’s 3800+ album reviews now converted, browsable and searchable

Over the years, over 3,800 album and concert reviews have been published on VGMO: Video Game Music Online and its predecessor. However, most of the historical reviews could only be browsed through hardcoded archives imported from the old site due to the magnitude of the task of converting such a huge number of articles.

Thanks to a major effort led by Simon Elchlepp, Christopher Hunyh, and myself, all reviews have now been fully converted to the site’s current format, making them readily browsable and searchable. These reviews can be conveniently browsed by name and series. This provides easily the most comprehensive compendium of video game music reviews available in any format.

Note that the album cover images of some of the converted reviews are still in the process of being updated. In addition, some track-by-track reviews from the original site were either converted to prose format or not ported over. If you notice any other errors, let us known at Thanks so much to Christopher and Simon for all their help achieving this.

Posted on April 24, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 24, 2016.

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :