Ubiktune to release final instalment of FM Funk trilogy

Award-winning chiptune record label Ubiktune have announced that they will release Soundshock 3: FM Funk Nirvana!! on Saturday. This album will be the final instalment of the FM Funk trilogy of albums, which are multi-artist albums that hybridise funk styles with FM synthesizers.


FM Funk Nirvana!! will feature 16 new tracks, 19 international musicians, and 17 different hardware and software FM synthesizers. The album will bring back several veterans of the series, including Keishi Yonao, Simon Stålenhag, Extent of the Jam (Louis G), bacter and Bomb Boy. They’ll be joined by scene newcomers such as stinkbug and Chimeratio.

The album will be released on January 7 initially on Bandcamp and Soundcloud. Check out our reviews of the first and second instalments of the series for an insight into what you might expect from the album.

Posted on January 5, 2017 by Chris Greening. Last modified on January 8, 2017.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com