Tiny Waves releases light-hearted Donkey Kong tribute album

Digital record label Tiny Waves released their fourth album earlier this week, Dank EP – Music from Donkey Kong. The album features 13 remixes of fan favourite games Donkey Kong CountryDonkey Kong Country 2: Diddy Kong’s Quest, and Donkey Kong 64, as well as a special track “Kong Sunrise” penned by bLiND.

The album is produced by OverClocked ReMix veteran Ben Briggs and Robert Anderson, and was officially licensed through Materia Collective. The tagline: “everything about ‘Dank EP’ is a joke… except the music.” Check it out for yourself by streaming above or downloading it for 10 USD.

Posted on April 25, 2017 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 25, 2017.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

One Response to Tiny Waves releases light-hearted Donkey Kong tribute album

  1. Ben Briggs says:

    Yooo, thanks so much for the coverage Chris! We really appreciate it 😀

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com