Destiny’s soundtrack available now via iTunes


The soundtrack to one of the hottest games this year has finally released and boy is it meaty. Destiny‘s original soundtrack is now available via digital retailers, including iTunes. It features 44 tracks and 138 minutes of orchestral music from the sci-fi game. Be sure to read our preview for a taste of the music you might expect.

The soundtrack was made through an all-star collaboration of Martin O’Donnell, Michael Salvatori, C. Paul Johnson, and former Beatle Sir Paul McCartney. O’Donnell, who was controversially sacked from Bungie towards the end of the production, is interestingly only given third credit here. McCartney’s critically-panned theme song from the game is also omitted.

To finally purchase the soundtrack, go to iTunes here. We still don’t have news on a physical release or the fate of the prequel project Music of the Spheres.

Posted on September 26, 2014 by Harris Iqbal. Last modified on September 28, 2014.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

Lover of games and humble listener of music, not to mention A HUGE FAN. I love anything that has memorable melodies in it, or a good story to tell. Also... huge horror fan... HUGE! So, Silent Hill is the best Survival Horror game ever... NO DEBATE! Anyways, the previous version of this site was where I first got my writing start in 2009, with the help of Chris Greening. Now, with around 5 years of experience writing for various websites, I plan to give you some really kickass articles!

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :