Cris Velasco reunites with Clive Barker on Books of Blood digital comic

Cris Velasco has announced that he is writing the music for the digital comic of Clive Barker’s Books of Blood. Produced by Madefire Motion Books, best known for their Batman adaptations, the digital versions of this six-part horror book series will incorporate music, sound effects and panoramic views into the reading experience.


No stranger to Clive Barker’s work, Velasco previously wrote the orchestral score for his video game Jericho. Velasco notes “‘Books of Blood’ were the first stories of his that I ever read. They were the very catalyst that sent me down a path of imagination and creativity, and have continued to influence me to this day. Working on this project has brought me back full circle, and I couldn’t be happier!”

Posted on August 3, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on August 3, 2014.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :