C-jeff pens new album for Kickstarted ZX Spectrum visual compendium

Having recently secured funding through Kickstarter, ZX Spectrum: A Visual Compendium from Bitmap Books will celebrate the art of the ZX Spectrum computer.

Among the tie-ins for the project is ZX, a brand new album made with the ZX Spectrum from legendary Russian chiptune artist C-jeff (aka Dmitry Zhemkov). First making sounds through the ZX Spectrum in 2001, C-jeff went on to create several ambitious concept albums and found the chiptune label Ubiktune. ZX marks his first ZX Spectrum album since Konami nine years ago.

The album will only be available to those who pledge 50 GBP more and only 50 copies will be printed (just nine are currently left). The album’s cover art by pixel artist Retronator also comes as an A3 rolled poster with the CD. It has yet to be announced whether the music will be separately available digitally. The album can be previewed above and the campaign can be backed through Kickstarter.

Posted on May 23, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on May 23, 2015.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com