Yasunori Mitsuda records long-awaited Chronos arranged album

This weekend, Yasunori Mitsuda celebrated 20 years in the games industry with Yasunori Mitsuda 20th Live: The Brink of Time. During the event, he performed favourites from franchises such as Chronos, Xeno, and Soul Sacrifice together with the instrumentalists and vocalists of Millenial Fair.


At the event, he announced that his long-awaited arranged album for the Chronos series is finally being released. Entitled To Far Away Times: Chrono Trigger & Chrono Cross Arrangement Album, the album features favourites from SNES’ Chrono Trigger and the PlayStation’s Chrono Cross arranged and performed by Mitsuda and Millenial Fair, the same team as the top-rated arranged album Xenogears Creid.

To Far Away Times (JP title: Harukanaru Toki no Kanata e) will be released on October 14, 2015 by Square Enix Music for 3000 JPY. Look out for details on track listings and music samples in coming months.

Posted on July 27, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on July 31, 2015.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

One Response to Yasunori Mitsuda records long-awaited Chronos arranged album

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com