Tales orchestral concert being released on CD

On December 9, Warner Music Japan presented the Tales of Orchestra 20th Anniversary Concert to commemorate the long-running Tales RPG franchise. Held at the Tokyo International Forum Hall, with Motoi Sakuraba in attendance, the concert featured various favourites from the series performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. The set listings courtesy of Hadouken were:


01. “Sorey’s Theme ~ Purity ~” (Tales of Zestiria)
02. “The Dream Will Not Die ~ The Spilling Drops of Time ~” (Tales of Phantasia)
03. “For the sake of mutual proof” (Tales of Xillia 2) ~ “Lion-Irony of fate” (Tales of Destiny) ~ “Decisive” (Tales of Phantasia) ~ “Scutum – decisive battle” (Tales of Rebirth) ~ “Coup de Grace” (Tales of Destiny 2)
04. “Raising the Curtain” ~ “The Second Act” ~ “Final Act” (Tales of Phantasia)
05. “Eternal Mind” (Tales of Eternia)
06. “Captivated by the Journey” (Tales of Xillia)
07. “Starry Heavens” (Tales of Symphonia)
08. “progress” (Tales of Xillia)
09. “The End of a Nightmare, But Still in the Middle of a Dream” ~ “This Advancement Will Not Be Stopped” (Tales of Innocence)
10. “The Full Moon and the Morning Star ~ from” Ring the Bell “(Tales of Vesperia) – vocal: Bonnie Pink
11. “RiChea’s Lullaby” (Tales of Hearts)
12. “Royal Capital Majestic Grandeur ~ ~” (Tales of Graces)
13. “Firefly’s Light” (Tales of Legendia) – Voice: Mayumi Sudou
14. “Testing the Passionate Bonds” ~ “Competing with the Honor of the Land” ~ “The Melody of Water Will Lead the Way” ~ “Struggle Between the Wind and Twinkling Sky” (Tales of Zestiria)
15. “Journey’s End” (Tales of Zestiria)
16. “mirrors” ~ “meaning of birth” (Tales of the Abyss)
17. “White Light” (Tales of Zestiria)
18. “Like a Dream” (Tales of Destiny)

On March 9, Warner Music Japan will release the Tales of Orchestra 20th Anniversary Concert Album. Featuring just a disc of music, the album will feature recordings of ‘carefully selected’ tracks from the concert, including the battle theme medley, Phantasia main theme, and Legendia song.

Posted on December 20, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on January 13, 2016.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com