Preview Hohokum’s contemporary electronic soundtrack ahead of game release

On August 12, Sony Computer Entertainment will release Hohokum, an indie title all about the beauty of exploring a vast landscape. The developers of the title teamed up with independent record label Ghostly International to provide an exhibition of contemporary electronic sounds for the title. Featuring artists such as Shigeto, Matthew Dear, Tycho, Willits & Sakamoto, and Com Truise, the 22-track soundtrack promises to a defining highlight of the game.


Ahead of the game’s release, it is possible to stream the soundtrack in its entirety here. The digital version of the soundtrack can also be pre-ordered for 9.50 USD through Ghostly’s store. A limited edition rainbow-spotted vinyl, featuring seven tracks from the game, can also be bundled with a digital copy. Whereas the digital copy will be available as soon as the game is released, fans will have to wait till October 28 to receive the vinyl.

Posted on August 2, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on August 2, 2014.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :