Nine-disc box set to celebrate Tales of Phantasia 20th Anniversary

For the past four years, record label City Connection have been commemorating all sorts of classic video game music with new compilation albums. Among their upcoming releases is the Tales of Phantasia 20th Anniversary, which will feature nine discs of music dedicated to the classic Telenet Japan game.


The box set will feature the complete original sound versions from the Super Nintendo original, the PlayStation remake, and the Game Boy Advance version of Tales of Phantasia, all composed and arranged by Motoi Sakuraba and Shinji Tamura. Until now, only the PlayStation version has received a soundtrack release.

The regular edition of the album will be available on August 7 for 10800 JPY. On August 29, a limited edition version of the album will be released for 14040 JPY. It will a wind-up music box playing the theme song “Yume wa Owaranai”.

Posted on June 14, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on June 14, 2015.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :