New album to feature Final Fantasy chamber concert recording

On February 15, 2014 in London, Distant Worlds music director and conductor Arnie Roth premiered a new concert series, A New World: Music from Final Fantasy. The concert featured chamber music interpretations of music from throughout the Final Fantasy series by performers such as the Navarra String Quartet and pianist Benyamin Nuss. We reviewed the concert here.


AWR Records have announced that they will release a recording of the concert on April 22. Recorded in high resolution by the renowned Abbey Road Studios Mobile team, under the supervision of Square Enix and composer Nobuo Uematsu, the A New World: Intimate Music from Final Fantasy album is an exclusive, officially licensed production. It will be available digitally and physically through Amazon and other retailers. The set listings are shown below:

01 One-Winged Angel [Final Fantasy VII]
02 A New World [Final Fantasy V]
03 Fight with Seymour [Final Fantasy X]
04 Those Who Fight [Final Fantasy VII]
05 Dark World [Final Fantasy VI]
06 Moogle Theme Medley [Final Fantasy Series]
07 The Red Wings [Final Fantasy IV]
08 The Promise – Blinded by Light [Final Fantasy XIII]
09 Force Your Way [Final Fantasy VII]
10 Gustaberg [Final Fantasy XI]
11 Fragments of Memories [Final Fantasy VII]
12 Troia [Final Fantasy IV]
13 Chocobo Medley 2014 [Final Fantasy Series]
14 Town [Final Fantasy I]
15 Rebel Army Theme [Final Fantasy II]
16 Eruyt Village [Final Fantasy XII]
17 The Decisive Battle [Final Fantasy VI]
18 Zanarkand [Final Fantasy X]


A New World: Intimate Music from Final Fantasy has performed several dates since its premiere. It will next come to Montreal’s Otakuthon on August 23 and Paris’ Salle Cortot. For more information, check the official site.

Posted on August 16, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on August 16, 2014.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :