Hitoshi Sakimoto to compose Valkyria Chronicles 4

Sega has announced the follow-up game to their cult series Valkyria Chronicles. Also announced was series composer, Hitoshi Sakimoto, will be returning to compose the score. As well as the Valkyria Chronicles series, Sakimoto has composed for Final Fantasy Tactics, Dragon’s Crown, Final Fantasy XII, Tekken 6 and Vagrant Story.

Also announced was the main theme song, entitled “Light Up My Life,” which has been written and sung by Mai Kuraki, composed by Shilo, and arranged by Shuho Mitani.

The newly announced Valkyria Chronicles 4 will be released in 2018 on PS4, Xbox One and Switch in the west.

Posted on November 20, 2017 by Mathew Gallagher. Last modified on November 20, 2017.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

Mathew Gallagher is a Sound Design graduate from the UK. During his degree, Mathew studied the latest in game audio techniques, including VR and Dolby Atmos. When not gouging out on JRPGs or racing games, you can find him listening to all sorts of soundtracks or retweeting game news. He's currently learning how to play violin, but it's safe to say his guitar playing is the better of his musical talents.

One Response to Hitoshi Sakimoto to compose Valkyria Chronicles 4

  1. ThomasHansen says:

    Excellent news!! I’m really enjoying Valkyria Chronicles: Remastered right now, as well as the new tracks he composed for FFXII: TZA (awesome game as well). Can’t wait for this!

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com