Tenpei Sato publishing The Witch and the Hundred Knight arrange

On March 5, 2014 Tenpei Sato will publish The Witch and the Hundred Knights Arrange Sound Track under his newly formed label, MissKissDisc. Like his scores for the Disgaea series, Sato released the original soundtrack as an enclosure with the game in Japan. In contrast, the commercially available arranged version will feature enhanced versions of some of the most popular tracks from the soundtrack.

majo100 arrange

It will feature the full versions of the three vocal themes,  as well as ten other tunes that will be enhanced from their soundtrack versions. The tracklist is belowindicates that the majority of the album will focus on the softer themes of the original soundtrack as opposed to some of the more action oriented pieces:

1. Dear Metalica Prologue
2. Majorelle, Magi Mahato
3. Witch’s Temptation
4. Magical House ~ Witch’s Cocktail
5. Sweet Illusion
6. Rose of Hundred Wheels
7. Seven Wonders
8. Magiaju
9. Pink
10. Witch and the Hundred Knights
11. Smile Again
12. Always…

Nippon Ichi Software will release the Western localisation of the game next week. A one disc soundtrack compilation will be included in the standard and limited editions of the game in North America.

Posted on March 2, 2014 by Don Kotowski. Last modified on March 11, 2015.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

Currently residing in Philadelphia. I spend my days working in vaccine characterization and dedicate some of my spare time in the evening to the vast world of video game music, both reviewing soundtracks as well as maintaining relationships with composers overseas in Europe and in Japan.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com