Capcom mini-albums celebrate Mega Man, Darkstalkers, Cyberbots, and more

e-Capcom have announced their third series of Capcom Special Selection packages. Each of the seven packages will commemorate fan-favourite Capcom titles with a mini soundtrack CD and a 32-page artbook. This time round, Capcom will celebrate the music of the following titles:

– Mega Man Zero (aka Rockman Zero) – Music by Ippo Yamada
– Mega Man Star Force – Music by Yoshino Aoki and Mitsuhiko Takano
– Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors (aka Vampire) – Music by Takayuki Iwai and Hideki Okugawa
– Haunting Ground (aka Demento) – Music by Seiko Kobuchi
– Cyberbots: Full Metal Madness – Music by Takayuki Iwai, Akari Kaida, and Masato Kouda
– Ghost Trick – Music by Masakazu Sugimori
– Gaist Crusher God – Music by Norio Hanzawa


Previous titles in the Capcom Special Selection series have featured franchises such as Breath of Fire, Gotcha Force, and Rival Schools as well as other spinoffs of the Mega Man series. Fans can pre-order these package beginning June 25 for 2000 JPY via e-Capcom. Each pre-order includes an original postcard.

Posted on June 25, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on June 25, 2015.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :