Yasunori Mitsuda named composer for Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ignis

Square Enix announced today, at Paris Game Week, that legendary composer Yasunori Mitsuda will provide the score for Episode Ignis. Mitsuda’s repertoire includes Chrono Trigger, Chrono Cross, Xenogears and Xenoblade Chronicles, and is leading the sound team for Xenoblade Chronicles 2./

Mitsuda will be providing three new songs for the expansion, with the score being performed by the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra.

Episode Ignis is set to release on December 13th and is available as part of the season pass or separately for $4.99.

Posted on October 30, 2017 by Mathew Gallagher. Last modified on October 30, 2017.

Tags: ,

About the Author

Mathew Gallagher is a Sound Design graduate from the UK. During his degree, Mathew studied the latest in game audio techniques, including VR and Dolby Atmos. When not gouging out on JRPGs or racing games, you can find him listening to all sorts of soundtracks or retweeting game news. He's currently learning how to play violin, but it's safe to say his guitar playing is the better of his musical talents.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com