Transistor becomes the latest game soundtrack to come to vinyl

Supergiant Games have announced that the Transistor soundtrack will be coming to vinyl this month. The imaginative soundtrack, which won rave reviews and an AGMA from us, was composed by Darren Korb with vocals by Ashley Barrett.


The deluxe double LP features all the tracks from the soundtrack’s debut, as well as the game’s latest single She Shines. It comes in a glossy old-style gatefold jacket featuring artwork by Jen Zee and lyrics by Darren Korb.  Also included is a download code for a digital version of the track list plus a digital version of the soundtrack’s extended version.

Posted on March 15, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on March 15, 2016.

Tags: ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :