Tracklist for Kingdom Hearts Music Selection

Square Enix has released various details concerning the Japanese release of Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX on their official website, one of which is the tracklist for the Kingdom Hearts Music Selection Blu-ray album that is to be included with the Japanese Collector’s edition of the game releasing on October 2.


The tracklist has been chosen by the series’ composer Yoko Shimomura and spans the two mainline entries in the series with one song from each world plus a few other iconic tracks such as “Dearly Beloved”. While there are only 32 songs in total, the Blu-ray album contains both the original version of the songs as well as the new version recorded with a live orchestra used the remastered games for a total of 64 tracks. The music for 1.5 ReMIX was recorded with gaQdan, while the music for 2.5 ReMIX has been recorded with the Video Game Orchestra.

Previous Square-Enix Blu-ray soundtrack albums have had high-quality 94kHz/24bit audio alongside downloadable 320kbps MP3 files from the disc, as well as visual aspects such as concept art and making-of videos. So far, it is unknown whether any of these will be included in Kingdom Hearts Music Selection. The album is currently only available for purchase within the Collector’s Edition of Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX, and there has been no hint of a standalone or overseas release. No further details have surfaced regarding the separate standalone soundtrack already announced for Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX or the soundtrack yet-to-be announced for 1.5 ReMIX.

Posted on July 18, 2014 by Christopher Huynh. Last modified on March 11, 2015.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

recently finished an undergraduate degree in Physics at McMaster University. He has some proficiency in singing, piano, organ, cello, and gaming. He hopes to continue exploring the vast world of music while sharing it with others however possible.

3 Responses to Tracklist for Kingdom Hearts Music Selection

  1. Josh Barron says:

    This is a huge let down… There are so many pieces that are left out that did receive a live orchestra recording. Fans have waited for years and this is what they get a small handful of pieces. Final Fantasy X got four discs nearly most of it was arranged. Definitely will not buy this. I’m sure the music that is there is great but it just seems like a slap in the face.

  2. Don Kotowski says:

    This is the disc that comes with the Japanese game. I’m pretty sure that full soundtracks of the remastered music are still coming based on another news article that we posted.

  3. Josh Barron says:

    Well that is good news! It would seem like a waste to orchestrate and record the music only to release just a handful. I really loved hearing Deep Jungle and Night of Fate performed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :