The World Ends With You’s Takeharu Ishimoto releases first band album

On September 17, Square Enix will release The Death March, the debut album of Takeharu Ishimoto‘s band. Inspired by The World Ends With You‘s Reaper-comprised rock band Def Märch, The Death March formed for The World Ends With You‘s tribute concerts. They comprise the following members: Takeharu Ishimoto (producer), T$UYO$HI (bass, arranger), ZAX & Ko Kanza (drums), Taro Kato & JUNYA (guitar), and Stephanie & SAWA (vocal). Samples of their work can be heard below:

The album will feature band renditions of favourites from Takeharu Ishimoto’s work on titles such as The World Ends With You and Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII. The limited edition of the album will additionally feature audio files from the first The World Ends With You live concert that occurred in November 2012.

Posted on June 28, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on June 28, 2014.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :