Square Enix announces new Final Fantasy and Star Ocean soundtracks

On April 27, Square Enix will release two multi-disc soundtracks for two of their flagship series.

The Dissidia -Final Fantasy Arcade- Original Soundtrack features two-discs of music from the arcade version of the Final Fantasy brawler. The score will combine original compositions with Final Fantasy remixes created by Dissidia 012: Final Fantasy returnees Takeharu Ishimoto, Tsuyoshi Sekito, and Keiji Kawamori.


The Star Ocean 5 -Integrity and Faithlessness- Original Soundtrack features four discs of music from the sapce RPG series. Once again, series’ composer Motoi Sakuraba returned to create a score blending symphonic space epics with progressive rock action.

Posted on March 7, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on March 7, 2016.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com