Smash Bros. Ultimate website features music previews, details

Following the official reveal of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate at E3 last week, Nintendo has launched an official webpage for the latest entry in its popular crossover fighting series – complete with fresh music samples. The main theme, as heard in the Nintendo Direct presentation, is available to stream in full, while three stage themes – from Metroid, Street Fighter II, and The Legend of Zelda – are available to preview in an abridged format.

Additionally, the site also names a few of SSBU’s musical contributors. The main theme is attributed to noisycroak Co., Ltd., with composition supervision from noisycroak director and CEO Hideki Sakamoto. As for the three stage themes: “Brinstar Depths,” “Vega Stage,” and Breath of the Wild’s “Main Theme” are arranged by Yasushi Asada, Yoko Shimomura, and Yoshino Aoki, respectively.

There is no word as of yet on whether SSB Ultimate will receive an official soundtrack release in the same vein as its predecessor. The game itself is slated for a release on December 7th.

In the meantime, the official Super Smash Blog promises that the site will feature “more music over the coming days.” The aforementioned musical samples can be heard here.

Posted on June 20, 2018 by Reilly Farrell. Last modified on June 20, 2018.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Reilly Farrell is one part Bay Area electronic composer and one part capybara fanatic. He loves video game music and rodents of unusual size and wants the world to know how great they both are. Personal favorite soundtracks include The Legend of Zelda, The Legend of Legacy, The Legend of Dragoon, The Legend of Mana, and Katamari Damacy - which is also legendary. Drop a line anytime!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :