Pokemon sound director releases album at all-star 4star Orchestra event

Shota Kageyama, the sound director for the Pokemon series’ latest main scores, left Game Freak last year to pursue independent activities as a video game sound creator and music producer.


Among his activities are writing and performing music with the J-Pop unit Lecetto. Lecetto is a unit comprised of Shota (composition, piano), Maco (lyrics, vocals), and Yujin (guitar). The unit debuted in 2009 with the single i Note and went on to produce several more singles.

This month, the band are to release their first studio album, Ordinary Life + 1. The album is available to download on iTunes Japan as of May 1. In addition, a physical version will be available at the all-star 4star Orchestra event that will occur this weekend.

Posted on May 3, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on May 3, 2015.

Tags: ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com