Piano-based soundtrack for Project Setsuna releasing next month

On March 23, Square Enix will release the Ikenie to Yuki no Setsuna Original Soundtrack, the soundtrack to a new RPG being released for PlayStation 4 and Vita on February 18. The two-disc soundtrack will feature all the original music from the score. The main theme can be heard at the official site.


Tomoki Miyoshi wrote the soundtrack for the title. An industry newcomer, Miyoshi’s previous credits include the cinematic music for SoulCalibur V and the score for Majin Station. Almost all the tracks are solo piano pieces that were written to match the game’s setting and performed by Randy Kerber.

Posted on January 31, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 24, 2016.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com