OverClocked ReMix releases three-disc Super Mario RPG tribute

OverClocked ReMix have released their latest community arrangement album, Super Mario RPG: Window to the Stars. The digital album reimagines Yoko Shimomura‘s score for the SNES RPG Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars with 34 tracks spanning three discs. The album directors Dustin Lagaly and Emery Monzerol said the following about the release:

“We have decided to highlight both the complexity of the original soundtrack by covering most of its extent, and the variety of musical styles and moods that is achievable by the remixing community. The three discs (Exploration, Confrontation and Celebration) give a quite self-explanatory progression to the album that should provide you with a satisfyingly wide array of emotions to re-enact the original game’s mood on a nicely crafted musical scene.”

The album brings together 29 artists from the fan arrangement community, among them VGMO interviewees bLiNd, Jeff Ball, and zircon, as well as OCR founder djpretzel himself. As with all their albums, the music is completely free and is available to download in several formats here.

Posted on February 1, 2017 by Chris Greening. Last modified on February 1, 2017.

Tags: , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com