Olivier Deriviere goes epic for his latest soundtrack release

Olivier Deriviere, the VGMO favourite behind scores such as Remember Me, Freedom Cry, and Alone in the Dark, has released his latest soundtrack. Supernova Volume 1: Through The Portal features ten tracks that the classically-trained French composer wrote for the upcoming space-based MOBA Supernova. The epic orchestral soundtrack was performed by Philharmonia Orchestra under the baton of Arturo Rodriguez and recorded by famed engineer John Kurlander.

The music can be streamed and purchased for 5 USD on Bandcamp now. While at it, fans of the composer are also advised to check out the much lighter Harold – Original Funny Tracks, which was released a little earlier this year.

Posted on May 22, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on May 22, 2015.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com