OverClocked Remix releases second part of Final Fantasy V tribute

OverClocked Remix has released their 57th installment in their series of game music cover and tribute albums. The Fabled Warriors is a five-part series of albums paying tribute to the soundtrack of Final Fantasy V, which began in 2010 with the album WIND. After a six-year wait, WATER has finally been released with nine new arrangements of tracks from Uematsu’s score to the 1992 game.

“It’s filled with awesome music from a really talented bunch of guys. I’m grateful that they’ve been so patient with me, and I’m happy that you’re all going to finally hear their awesome arrangements,” said Shariq “DarkeSword” Ansari, director and creator of the album series.

Final Fantasy V: The Fabled Warriors ~II. WATER~ is available for free download here.

Posted on April 26, 2016 by Emily McMillan. Last modified on April 26, 2016.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

A native and lifelong Texan, I currently work in software education while contributing news, reviews, and interviews to VGMO on the side. I love the feeling that comes with the discovery of a brand new soundtrack, and always look forward to the next rekindling of that excitement. Outside of VGMO, I enjoy playing piano, listening to classical music and film scores, and trying to go unnoticed in any stealth RPG I can find.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com