Merregnon Studios announces Symphonic Memories

Merregnon Studios and Game Concerts have announced their latest Square Enix focused concert series. Following on from Final Symphony I & II and Symphonic Fantasies, the new show, entitled Symphonic Memories, shifts the focus back to the Final Fantasy series. The concert will include an all new medley of Yoko Shimomura’s Final Fantasy XV, Nobuo Uematsu’s Final Fantasy VI and Final Fantasy VIII and finally Yasunori Mitsuda’s Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross, the only non-Final Fantasy movement.

The pilot concert is being held in Stockholm, Sweden and will be performed by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra. Arrangements are being provided by Jonne Valtonen and Roger Wanamo, with Kalle Kuusava as conductor and the infamous Rony Barrak returning on darbouka (which is worth checking out on it’s own).

The concert will run for an hour and a half, and tickets start at €29. More information on tickets is available on the official website.

Posted on February 28, 2018 by Mathew Gallagher. Last modified on February 28, 2018.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Mathew Gallagher is a Sound Design graduate from the UK. During his degree, Mathew studied the latest in game audio techniques, including VR and Dolby Atmos. When not gouging out on JRPGs or racing games, you can find him listening to all sorts of soundtracks or retweeting game news. He's currently learning how to play violin, but it's safe to say his guitar playing is the better of his musical talents.

2 Responses to Merregnon Studios announces Symphonic Memories

  1. Mongo says:

    Are all arrangements new, or just FF XV?

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :