Kenji Ito’s Imperial SaGa receiving two-disc soundtrack release

Imperial SaGa will pay homage to the history of Square Enix’s SaGa series when it launches for PC this summer. While a free-to-play title, the developers of the game have put effort into making it a fully-fledged addition to the series. This extends for the soundtrack too, which will feature 36 new compositions from series’ mainstay Kenji Ito.


The game’s two-disc soundtrack will be published by Square Enix’s internal label on September 16 and will retail for 2500 JPY. The three samples on the official site suggest the music will continue the musical tradition of the SaGa series, with a range of orchestral overtures and rock-tinged battle themes.

Posted on June 26, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on June 26, 2015.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :