Keiji Yamagishi ventures into uncharted territory with Exile’s End soundtrack

Brave Wave have released the Exile’s End Original Soundtrack on Bandcamp. The soundtrack features nine tracks and 30 minutes of music from the newly-released indie action-adventure Exile’s End, described as Japan’s homage to the sci-fi games of the Amiga and Commodore 64 era.

In order to score the game, Keiji Yamagishi delved into “uncharted territory by experimenting with moody, ambient electronica”. While the soundtrack is generally a departure from his signature style, it still features elements of the melodic chiptune sound he became famous for through his works on the Ninja Gaiden, Captain Tsubasa, and Tecmo Bowl franchises.

The album can be streamed in full above and downloaded for 7 USD on Bandcamp.

Posted on September 5, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on January 13, 2016.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :