Jake Kaufman releases new sci-fi soundtrack for free on Bandcamp

Jake Kaufman, VGMO’s Artist of the Year 2014, released his latest album: the soundtrack for rhythm-based space shooter Pulsar Arena. The entire game, including its soundtrack, was created in under a month for the Oculus Mobile VR Jam.

Featuring eight new tracks, the Pulsar Arena Original Soundtrack blends Kaufman’s signature chiptune sound with classic sci-fi influences. Some tracks are based on Kaufman’s contributions to the in-development video game Vanguard V and the crowdfunded rock opera Nuren: The New Renaissance.

The soundtrack is available on a name-your-price basis through Bandcamp now.

Posted on May 14, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on May 14, 2015.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com