Hitoshi Sakimoto’s Dragon’s Crown score to receive orchestral treatment

Atlus and Vanillaware have officially announced the release of Dragon’s Crown Pro on the PS4, a remastered version of the original Dragon’s Crown that will feature 4K resolution support as well as cross-play with PS3 and PS Vita. Additionally, Hitoshi Sakimoto’s score has been completely rerecorded with a live orchestra. You can hear a sample of the remastered score in the preview below:


While there has been no word yet on an separate soundtrack release, those who purchase the “Royal Package” version of the game will receive the three-disc Dragon’s Crown Pro Orchestra Album alongside the Special Booklet, which contains illustrations and liner notes from the music. Judging from our review of the original Dragon’s Crown soundtrack, the sample above, and Sakimoto’s arranged and rerecorded music of Final Fantasy XII released earlier this year, it sounds like this will be a significant enhancement of the soundtrack.

Posted on September 20, 2017 by Emily McMillan. Last modified on September 20, 2017.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

A native and lifelong Texan, I currently work in software education while contributing news, reviews, and interviews to VGMO on the side. I love the feeling that comes with the discovery of a brand new soundtrack, and always look forward to the next rekindling of that excitement. Outside of VGMO, I enjoy playing piano, listening to classical music and film scores, and trying to go unnoticed in any stealth RPG I can find.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com