Hard Corps: Uprising soundtrack finally being released in new compilation

Egg Music Records have announced that they will commemorate the music of Konami’s Contra franchise with a series of compilation albums. Contra Chronicle Vol. 1 is a two disc set that will feature the following soundtracks:


– Contra: The Hard Corps (Genesis, 1994) – Composed by Hiroshi Kobayashi, Akira Souji, Kenji Miyaoka, Michiru Yamane, Akira Yamaoka, Hirofumi Taniguchi
– Contra 4 (DS, 2007) – Composed by Jake Kaufman
– Hard Corps: (Xbox Live / PlayStation Network, 2011) – Composed by Daisuke Ishiwatari

This marks the first time the critically-acclaimed, AGMA-winning soundtrack for Hard Corps: Uprising has been released. It also features a brand new recording of the Genesis classic Contra: The Hard Corps and the first commercial release of the Contra 4 soundtrack.

The compilation will be released on February 19, 2015 and will retail for 3000 JPY.

Posted on December 21, 2014 by Chris Greening. Last modified on December 21, 2014.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com