Dragon’s Dogma Online to receive two-disc commercial soundtrack

On December 9, 2015, record label Music Ray’n Inc. (Sengoku Basara series) will publish the soundtrack for Dragon’s Dogma Online, a free-to-play RPG sequel from Capcom. Priced at some 4104 JPY, the two-disc soundtrack will feature the theme songs and instrumental tracks from the game.


Once again, Tadayoshi Makino (Dragon’s Dogma, Monster Hunter 3) returned as music director and lead composer for the title. He was joined by Azusa Kato, a Capcom newcomer who has contributed to Resident Evil 6 and Sengoku Basara 4. The music retained the epic orchestral and medieval acoustic feel of the original game.

A ten-track album was bundled with the limited edition version of the game, featuring musical highlights such as the main title theme and several trailer tracks. The full version will feature all the tracks from the game.

Posted on November 3, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on November 3, 2015.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com