Digital and vinyl soundtrack details for Jack Wall’s Into the Stars

Into the Stars is a crowdfunded space survival simulation title that takes players on a journey through the stars as they look for a new home for humanity.


The title managed to secure a score from Jack Wall (Mass Effect 1 & 2, Black Ops II & III, Lost Planet 3), with additional contributions from  assistant Jim Lordeman. His music ranges from soft, classical exploration cues to perilous, intense space battle action.

The soundtrack’s 41-minute, 18-track soundtrack was released on March 4 on digital stores and can be purchased here. For vinyl lovers, iam8bit have confirmed that the soundtrack will also be released as a limited edition beautifully-illustrated vinyl.

Posted on March 7, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on March 7, 2016.

Tags: , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :