Capcom’s in-house team supplements Devil May Cry 4 soundtrack

This week, Capcom released the enhanced port Devil May Cry 4: Special Edition for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. While the majority of the game reused the soundtrack from the original, a few new tracks were added to represent the bonus characters, notably the Vergil battle theme “Let’s Just See” and Trish/Lady battle theme “See You There”.



The game credits confirm two in-house Capcom composers were responsible for the new music: franchise newcomer Miwako Chinone (fresh from Monster Hunter 4G) and Devil May Cry 4 returnee Akihiko Narita (last seen on Resident Evil 6). Tetsuya Shibata did not return, having left Capcom to set up his own music production company Unique Note.

The Collector’s Edition of the game features the Devil May Cry 4 -Special Edition- Premium Music Selection. This 23-track disc features fan favourite tracks from Devil May Cry 4 and the new pieces penned for the special edition.

Posted on June 25, 2015 by Chris Greening. Last modified on June 25, 2015.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :