Band arrangement album for Star Ocean, Valkyrie Profile detailed

In their last two Tokyo Game Show promotional albums, Square Enix Music have previewed an arranged album dedicated to the Valkyrie Profile and Star Ocean series. On June 18, the album will finally come.


Entitled the Motoi Sakuraba Band Arrangement Album -Star Ocean & Valkyrie Profile-, the album features progressive rock arrangements of classics from the two tri-Ace series performed on keyboards, guitars, drums, and bass. Sakuraba himself served as the producer, arranger, and keyboardist for the album. The following tracks will be featured:


01 The true nature of all (Valkyrie Profile)
02 Never Surrender (Valkyrie Profile 2: Silmeria)
03 Mighty blow+Shiver (Star Ocean: The Second Story)
04 Dynamite (Star Ocean: The Second Story)
05 For Achieve (Star Ocean)
06 Stab The Sword Of Justice (Star Ocean: The Second Story)
07 An illusion of the Brainstem (Valkyrie Profile)
08 The incarnation of devil (Star Ocean: The Second Story)
09 Confidence in the domination (Valkyrie Profile)
10 Unconfirmed God Fighting Syndrome (Valkyrie Profile)
11 KA.MI.KA.ZE (Star Ocean: The Second Story)
12 TANGENCY (Star Ocean: The Second Story)

Posted on April 10, 2016 by Chris Greening. Last modified on April 10, 2016.

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

I've contributed to websites related to game audio since 2002. In this time, I've reviewed over a thousand albums and interviewed hundreds of musicians across the world. As the founder and webmaster of VGMO -Video Game Music Online-, I hope to create a cutting-edge, journalistic resource for all those soundtrack enthusiasts out there. In the process, I would love to further cultivate my passion for music, writing, and generally building things. Please enjoy the site and don't hesitate to say hello!

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

  • Recommended Sites

  • Join Our Community

    Like on FacebookFollow on TwitterSubscribe on RSS

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :